A Walk In The Woods, And Plans…

Bit of a busy day today. The main thing was meeting up with Sarah, a new (+ local!) friend met through my freecycle group. She picked me up at about 11 and with camera in tow we headed back to her place, which is (fantastically) tucked away in the woods. After a quick look around and introduction to her partner, we headed off into the woods with our cameras for what turned out to be a pretty long walk. Took some shots (not had a chance to look at them yet, if any are bearable I’ll edit this post to include them), clambered over a few fallen trees and rivers of mud, and almost got rather lost due to a shortcut ;) We also had fun setting the police on the tail of kids riding (illegal) motorbikes in the woods, which is apparently a major issue round there – and from all the racket I heard in the few hours I was out there I can sympathise!

All in all it was a fun few hours – and really good to finally make a friend in this neck of the woods. I have felt a wee bit isolated since moving here, so it’s fantastic that I’ve finally started making friends with similar interests to mine in the area.

(edit: Photos Here)

This afternoon I’ve mostly been reading, and drawing up a plan of the garden to show where I plan on digging my mini-plot. Tomorrow (I’m off work until saturday week) we’ve managed to convince Chris’ mum to lend us her car for a few hours, so I’ll be loading up on the £2-a-bag stuff in town, and possibly looking round at wood/other garden bits while we’re at it.

Hopefully I’ll utilise my days off a bit better than I usually do, and get started on the garden stuff this week, before thursday when I’m off down to Brighton to catch up with friends/family and my gorgeous 1yr old nephew Charlie :D

Leave a Reply

