Here comes the snow…

Weather’s not so good at the moment (although probably better than many other parts of the UK) – it’s cold and very windy, and we’ve just had our first flurry of snow/sleet. The peas seem to be surviving the cold absolutely fine, covered with fleece… in fact I’m more worried about the effect of the wind on them. We’ve already suffered a broken bird table thanks to it :(

So, no gardening for me today … instead I’ll be playing with seedlings a bit (thyme needs thinning, and I’m sure there must be something I can plant now :) … and tidying ‘my’ room (where the seedling growing/computer etc goes on).

I’ve got several mondays off coming up, so hopefully having two days off in a row rather than scattered through the week will encourage me to get out in the garden.

Leave a Reply

