Felt Gingerbread Men…

Should really be in bed but I couldn’t resist taking a quick photo and popping it up here … I’m really proud of this little fella :)

He took about an hour and a half(!!) but that should be cut way down on the rest of them, plus I can do it while watching tv (in this instance The Genius Of Photography .. which by the way was really interesting :) bbc4 – 9pm, thursdays)

Cost was minimal – felt is about 50p a sheet from my local fabric shop, tan and white so total cost about a pound for 5-6 men, plus a little red and tan cotton thread, and some wadding I had lying about (cotton wool would work just as well). Oh and a couple of inches of ribbon, which cost me 12p a metre.

dscf0138.jpg

I plan on making similar stuffed fabric decorations, hopefully christmas trees, holly, stockings, red checked (gingham) hearts and crackers.  The last couple of years I’ve had quite a modern themed tree, all silver and white, but this year I fancy a change :)

One Comment to “Felt Gingerbread Men…”

  1. awwwww so cute!! I want to eat him!! (or at least, in the photo he looks entirely edible.. ) way to go, babe – can’t wait to see the rest of them!

Leave a Reply

