Playing Tag

I’ve been tagged twice, so thought I better play along ;)

The first is from Frugal Trenches:

6 Things About Me:

  1. I met Chris, my ‘other half’ in a chatroom. We’re still together 5 years later… so yes, internet relationships DO work.
  2. I’m scared of heights – not high buildings though (I’ve been up the Eiffel Tower, and stood on the glass floor in the CN Tower in Toronto) – but of annoyingly small heights like standing on chairs, desks, and ladders.
  3. I have a metal plate and a screw in my right ankle. They react to cold damp weather (and are thus on my mind today)
  4. Everyone I know says I’m very mature for my age, but I still love cartoons and I have a REALLY childish sense of humour. The following joke made me laugh to myself for half an hour ;) :

    Q. What do you call a bird hitting a lawnmower?
    A. Shredded Tweet.

  5. I went to Vancouver, Canada in July 2003. I instantly fell in love with it, and the people, and decided on the way home that if I ever left England, it would be to live there, with a Canadian. Two weeks later I met Chris, who’s from Vancouver Island. Fate?
  6. My favourite song in the world ever is Aurora by Foo Fighters.

and the second is from A More Green and Simple Life:

…go to the 6th folder of photos on your computer and pick the 6th photo in that folder to post.

This is actually the 6th picture from the 6th folder when I arrange them in date order ;) The 6th/6th when arranged in normal alpabetical order is a picture of my sister and nephew, and thus not being posted publicly, sorry!

lewes4

This photo was taken for my photography AS level class at college. The ‘topic’ was to take a set of photos in one street, picked at random with a pin in a map – in this case Fisher Street, Lewes, East Sussex – this is round the corner from East Sussex’s County Court, on a beautiful little street with unchanged old buildings (link). It’s one of a set of photos that I’m actually pretty damn proud of (rare for me), and I hand developed and printed it (this is a scan of the print). Unfortunately the negatives were part of a folder of work that went missing during assessment, so I only have these small web-friendly versions and two others of the set in print form.

As I’ve never posted them before, here’s the whole set :)

Tagging… nobody in particular. If you read this do it! :)

Leave a Reply

